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Texas Fireworks Tax Return

P g

You have certain rights under Chapters 552 and 559, Government
Code, to review, request and correct information we have on file about
you. Contact us at the address or phone number listed on this form.

a.TCode m 30100 e Do not write in shaded areas.
c. Taxpayer number d. Filing period €. f. Due date
u u

Instructions for Completing Texas Fireworks Tax Return

WHO SHOULD FILE - If you collect tax on the retail sale of fireworks, you are
required to file this return in addition to your regular sales tax return.

WHEN TO FILE - Returns must be filed or postmarked on or before the 20th day of
February for the New Year holiday sales period and the 20th day of August for the
Cinco de Mayo and Independence Day holiday sales periods. If the due date falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the next business day is the due date.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING AN AMENDED RETURN - To obtain a blank form to
file an amended return, go to the Comptroller's website at www.window.state.tx.us or
contact us at one of the numbers listed below. Forms are also available at the
Comptroller's field office nearest you, OR you may photocopy the original return, write
"AMENDED RETURN" at the top, strike through Item a, strike through those figures
that have changed and write the new figures on the return. Remember to sign and
date the amended return.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS - If any preprinted information on this return is incorrect,
OR if you do not qualify to file this return, contact the Comptroller's office at one of the
numbers listed below. Enter "0" if the amount is zero. If any amounts entered are

g. Name and mailing address (Make any necessary name or address changes below.)

_____h. Blacken this box if your mailing address has 1. I:'
changed. Show changes by preprinted information. --.H
Blacken this box if you are no longer in business, 2. I:l
and enter the date you went out of business below. -- Il

Month

Day Year

i. | |J-
[ [

SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS

Item c. If the return is not preprinted, enter your taxpayer number. If you do not know
your taxpayer number, and you are a sole owner, enter your social security
num\ber. For other types of organizations, enter the federal Employer
Identification Number (EIN) assigned to your organization.

Federal Privacy Act - Disclosure of your social security number is required and
authorized under law, for the purpose of tax administration and identification of any
individual affected by applicable law, 42 U.S.C. Sec. 405(c)(2)(C)(i); Tex. Govt. Code
Secs. 403.011 and 403.078. Release of information on this form in response to a
public information request will be governed by the Public Information Act, Chapter
552, Government Code, and applicable federal law.

Item d. If the return is not preprinted, enter the filing period of this report (quarter) and
the last day of the period in the space provided. Examples: "Quarter Ending
01-01-15" "Quarter Ending 07-04-15."

Electronic reporting and payment options
Web ﬁle are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Have this form available when you log on.

negative, bracket them as follows: <xxX,XXX.XX>. Online Tax Filing www.comptroller.te xas.gov webfile
1. TOTAL SALES OF FIREWORKS -Enter the total amount (not including tax)
of all fireworks sales made during the reporting period (Whole dollars only) 1.m .00
2. TAXABLE AMOUNT - Enter the total amount of TAXABLE sales
of fireworks made during the reporting period. (Whole dollars only) 2.m .00
3. FIREWORKS TAX RATE 3m 0.020000
4. FIREWORKS TAX DUE (Multiply Item 2 by Item 3) 4.m
5. TIMELY DISCOUNT -If you are filing your return and paying the tax on or before the due date, multiply Item 4 by .005, 5.
6. PRIOR PAYMENTS - If you requested that a prior payment and/or an overpayment be applied
to this specific period, the amount, as of the date of this return, is preprinted in Item 6 6.
7. NET FIREWORKS TAX DUE (Subtract Items 5 and 6 from Item 4)(Report dollars and cents) 7.
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8. Penalty due - If this report is filed or the tax due is paid after the due date, enter penalty. (If 1-30 days late, enter 5%
of the amount in Item 7. If more than 30 days late, enter 10% of the amount in Item 7. Minimum penalty $1.)
NOTE: An additional $50 late filing penalty will be assessed each time a return is filed after the due date 8.
9. Interest due (If any tax is unpaid 61 days after the due date, enter interest on the amount
in Item 7. Calculate interest at the rate published online at www.comptroller.texas.gov

or call 1-877-447-2834 for the applicable interest rate.)

10. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE (Sum of Items 7, 8 and 9)

Taxpayer name

H 7

| declare that the information in this document and any attachments is true and correct to
the best of my knowledge and belief.

. Taxpayer or duly authorized agent
sign pay y g
here

M T Code W Taxpayer number M Period
30020
Make the amount in Item 10 | Mail to COMPTROLLER OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS
payable to P.O. Box 149361
STATE COMPTROLLER Austin, TX 78714-9361

Daytime phone

Date

If you have questions about the Fireworks Tax, call 1-800-252-5555.
Details are also available online at www.comptroller.texas.gov.
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http://www.window.state.tx.us/webfile
www.comptroller.texas.gov
http:xx,xxx.xx
http:www.window.state.tx.us
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