Motion for Hearing to Correct One-Fourth
Over-Appraisal Error of Residence Homestead

In the County of County
State of Texas Appraisal Review Board
Movant , Chief Appraiser for the Appraisal District,

or , owner of property described as .

parcel number , brings this motion for a hearing to correct a one-fourth over-appraisal error regarding the described

homestead residence property on the appraisal roll certified by this appraisal review board on ,

Movant states that the property described above is movant’s residence homestead.

Movant states that the property taxes due for the tax year have not become delinquent, and the movant property owner has complied with

the provisions of Tax Code Section 25.26 and has not forfeited the right to appeal for non-payment of taxes.

Movant states that the property described above is located within the Appraisal District. Further, movant states
that the property described above is located within the taxing units listed below.

Movant states the one-fourth over-appraisal error is as follows:

Movant makes this motion pursuant to Tax Code Section 25.25(d)(1) and (e) and requests that the appraisal review board schedule a hearing to determine whether
to correct the error. Movant requests that the appraisal review board send notice of the time, date and place fixed for the hearing, to the presiding officer of the
governing body of each taxing unit where the property is located, not later than 15 days before the scheduled hearing.

Respectfully submitted,

sign
here »

Signature of Movant Date

Contact information:

Printed Name of Movant or Authorized Agent Phone (area code and number)

Current Mailing Address (number and street)

City, State, Zip Code
The property owner, owner's agent designated under Tax Code Section 1.111 or chief appraiser may use this motion to correct an appraisal error that results in a value one-
fourth over the appraised value of a residence homestead.

If this motion changes the appraisal roll, the property owner must pay each affected taxing unit a late-correction penalty equal to 10 percent of the tax amount calculated
on the corrected appraised value under Tax Code Section 25.25(d-1).

Form developed by: Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Property Tax Assistance Division For additional copies, visit: comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax
50-869 * 1-22/3


www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax

	1: 
	2: 
	3: 
	4: 
	5: 
	6: 
	7: 
	8: 
	9: 
	10: 
	11: 
	12: 
	13: 
	15: 
	16: 
	17: 
	18: 
	19: 


