







## Texas 9-1-1 Equalization Surcharge Report

a. T Code <b>93100</b>	• Type or print.		
c. Taxpayer number	d. Filing period	e.	f. Due date
-			
g. Name and mailing address (Make any necessary name or address changes below.)		h. Blacken this box if y changed. Show cha	your mailing address has anges by preprinted information
		Blacken this box if y	you are no longer in business, you went out of business below
			Month Day Year
		i.	j.

## Instructions for Completing Texas 9-1-1 Equalization Surcharge Report

WHO MUST FILE - Service providers, as defined in Tex. Health & Safety Code Section 771.001(14), including wireless service providers and providers of Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) voice communications, must file this report and remit the surcharge due each month.

The surcharge is imposed on all local exchange access lines or equivalent local exchange access lines as defined in 1 Tex. Admin. Code Section 255.4 (2007) (Commission on State Emergency Communication, Definition of), and each wireless telecommunications connection as defined in Tex. Health & Safety Code Section 771.001(13).

The surcharge may not be imposed on the access lines or wireless telecommunications connections of the state or federal government, on a line to public telephone equipment, or on a wireless telecommunications connection that constitutes prepaid wireless telecommunications service subject to Tex. Health & Safety Code Section 771.0712.

WHEN TO FILE - The report must be filed on or before the 30th day following the end of the month in which the surcharges are collected. If the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the next business day is the due date. The report must be filed each month, even if no equalization surcharge is due.

You have certain rights under Chapters 552 and 559, Government Code, to review, request and correct information we have on file about you. Contact us at the address or phone number listed on this form.



Electronic reporting and payment options are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Have this form available when you log on.

www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/

## Do not enter negative figures.

Total number of local exchange access lines or equivalent local exchange access lines     and wireless telecommunications connections	1. ■
2. Gross equalization surcharge due (Multiply Item 1 by \$0.06)	2.\$
3. Administrative fee retained	
(Service providers may retain an administrative fee of 1% of the total 9-1-1 equalization surcharge collected.)	3
4. Net equalization surcharge due (Subtract Item 3 from Item 2.)	4
54-102 (Rev.11-18/8)	
5. Penalty due - If this report is filed or the surcharge due is paid after the due date, enter penalty.  (If 1-30 days late, enter 5% of the amount in Item 4.  If more than 30 days late, enter 10% of the amount in Item 4.)  6. Interest due (If any surcharge is unpaid 61 days after the due date, enter interest on the amount in Item 4.  Calculate interest at the rate published online at www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/file-pay/interest.php or call the Comptroller's office at 1-877-447-2834 for the applicable interest rate.)	
7. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE (Sum of Items 4, 5 and 6.)	7. ■
Taxpayer name k. ■	I.
■ T Code ■ Taxpayer number ■ Period	

Make the amount in Item 7 payable to STATE COMPTROLLER

Mail to COMPTROLLER OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS P.O. Box 149356

Austin, TX 78714-9356

For assistance with any 9-1-1 equalization surcharge question,

call 1-800-252-5555. Details are also available online at www.comptroller.texas.gov. I declare that the information in this document and any attachments is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Date

Taxpayer or duly authorized agent

sign here

Daytime phone