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WHO MUST PAY BY ELECTRONIC FUNDS TRANSFER
Legislation lowered the threshold for mandatory electronic payments from $100,000 to

$10,000 for certain taxes.

Taxpayers who paid a total of $10,000 or more in a
payment category during the preceding state fiscal
year (Sept. 1 through Aug. 31) are required by law to
electronically transmit payments to the Comptroller's
office beginning May 1, 2008. The taxes affected by
this law are Sales Tax, Direct Pay, Natural Gas, Crude
Oil, Franchise, Gasoline, Diesel Fuel, Hotel Occupancy,
Insurance Premium, Mixed Beverage Gross Receipts,
Mixed Beverage Sales and Motor Vehicle Rental. The
Comptroller's office will inform taxpayers at least 60

days prior to the due date if you meet this requirement.

Taxpayers who paid $100,000 or more for a
specific tax are required to transmit payments via
the TEXNET system.

TEXNET PAYMENT DEADLINES

AUTOMATED CLEARING HOUSE (ACH) DEBIT:

Payments must be submitted by 6 p.m. (CT) on
the bank business day before the due date.

ACH CREDIT:

Payments must be received in our bank by the end
of the day on the due date.

ELECTRONIC DATA INTERCHANGE (EDI):

Payments must be submitted by 2:30 p.m. (CT) on
the bank business day before the due date.

NOTE: The payment deadlines comply with U.S.
banking timelines.

HOLIDAYS OR WEEKENDS

When a due date falls on a weekend or bank
holiday, the ACH transaction must be originated

no later than the bank business day before the
weekend or holiday. Important: if the due date falls

* ‘ - ]l
/
’ Electronic Payment Network

on a Monday (or Tuesday, if Monday is a banking
holiday), the payment must be originated no later
than the previous Friday.

WAREHOUSING - ACH DEBIT PAYMENTS

This option allows you to complete the transaction
early, avoid the rush and have the payment debited
on the due date. You can enter payment information
up to 30 days before the due date. Then, change the
settlement date to the due date and the payment
will be debited on that settlement date.

MISSED YOUR PAYMENT DEADLINE

If you miss the 2:30 p.m. or 6 p.m. payment
deadline, refer to the TEXNET Payment Instruction
Booklet at https://texnet.cpa.state.tx.us for
complete instructions on wire transfers as an
alternative payment method.

MONITORING YOUR TEXNET ACCOUNT

The TEXNET website can be used to make payments,
inquire or change a pending payment, delete a
pending payment, change password, contact or bank
information. Go to https://texnet.cpa.state.tx.us.

TEXNET Hotline 1-800-531-5441, ext. 3-3010 - Electronic Reporting 1-800-442-3453

This publication is intended as a general guide and not as a comprehensive resource on the subjects covered.
It is not a substitute for legal advice.

DECEMBER 2015

Glenn Hegar

Texas Comptroller of
Public Accounts

The TEXNET Electronic
Payment Instruction
Booklet is now available
at https://texnet.

cpa.state.tx.us.

FOR MORE INFORMATION,
VISIT OUR WEBSITE
Comptroller.Texas.Gov.

RECEIVE TAX HELP AT
comptroller.texas.gov/
taxhelp.
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http://comptroller.texas.gov/taxhelp
http://comptroller.texas.gov/taxhelp
https://texnet.cpa.state.tx.us
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I  TEXNET INFORMATION AND DUE DATE SCHEDULE

00-843
(Rev.7-15/29)

Schedule of Electronic Funds Transfer Due Dates — 201 6

+ Select the month in which payment is due. (Example: December payment due in January, go to "JAN" column.)
» Payment information must be completed by 6 p.m. (CT) on the date indicated.

» Warehousing — Payments can be submitted up to 30 days prior to the due date.

TYPE OF TAX OR FEE PAYMENT DEADLINES
(in alphabetical order) JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC
Automobile Burglary & Theft | ~ PAYMENTDUEIN | | 1 R | . 1 O T I
Prevention Authority Assessment SUBMIT BY 2/29 7129
Automotive Oil | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 25 | | | 25 | | 25 | | | 25
Sales Fee SUBMIT BY 22 22 22 24 | |
Bank Franchise Return or | _PAYMENTDUEIN [ | | | [ 16 | | | | | 1 1 |
1st Extension Request SUBMIT BY 13
Bank Franchise Return or | _PAYMENTDUEIN _ f | (| | | | A%ﬁ%? I O R
2nd Extension Request SUBMIT BY *12
Bank Franchise Return |  PAYMENTDUEIN | (| ([ | | | | 1 || |
(if 2nd extension filed) SUBMIT BY 14
Battery Sales PAYMENT DUE IN 20 22 21 20 20 20 20 22 20 20 21 20
Fee | suewtey | 19 | 19 | 18 | 19 | 19 | 17 [ 19 | 19 | 19 | 19 [ 18 | 19 |
Bexar County Sports & | PAYMENTDUEIN | 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20
Community Venue Tax SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 | 19 |
Boat & Boat Motor | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 11 | 10 | 10 | 11 | 10 | 10 | 11 | 10 | 12 | 11 | 10 12
Sales Tax SUBMIT BY 8 9 9 8 9 9 8 9 9 7 9 | 9 |
Cement [ Pawventouew | 25 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 27 | 25 | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 27 |
Tax SUBMIT BY 22 24 24 22 24 24 22 24 23 24 23 23
City of PAYMENT DUE IN 2/1 29 31 5/2 31 30 8/1 31 30 31 30 1/2
Euless | suewtey | 29 | 26 | 30 | 29 | 27 | 29 | 20 | 30 | 29 | 28 | 29 | 30 |
Civil Fees | PAYMENTDUEIN | 21 | | | 5/2 8/1 31
Quarterly SUBMIT BY 29 20 | [ T2 [ T2 ] ]
Coastal Protection | PAYMENTDUEIN | 21 | 29 | 31 | 52 | 31 | 30 | 81 | 31 | 30 | 31 | 30 | 1/2 |
Fee SUBMIT BY 29 26 30 29 27 29 29 30 29 28 29 30
Compressed Natural Gas / | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 25 | | | 26 | | | 2 | | | 2 | | |
Liquefied Natural Gas (CNG/LNG) SUBMIT BY 22 22 22 24
Criminal Costs | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 21 | | | 52 | | I - A O I - 1
& Fees SUBMIT BY 29 29 29 28 | | ]
Crude Oil PAYMENT DUE IN 25 25 25 25 25 27 25 25 26 25 25 27
Tax | susmitBY | 22 | 24 | 24 | 22 | 24 | 24 | 22 | 24 | 23 | 2a | 23 | 23
Diesel Fuel | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 25 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 27 | 25 25 26 25 25 27
Tax SUBMIT BY 22 | 24 | 24 | 22 | 24 | 24 | 22 | 24 | 23 | 24 | 23 | 23 |
Direct Pay Permit | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 20 | 22 | 291 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 |
Sales Tax SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 19
Drug Court | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 21 | | | 82 | | | 81| | 31
Program SUBMIT BY 29 29 29 T2 | ] ]
Franchise Return or | _PAYMENTDUEIN [ | | | [ 16 | | | | | _ 1
1st Extension Request SUBMIT BY 13
Franchise Return or | _PAYMENTDUEIN | | | | | 0 ms ]
2nd Extension Request SUBMIT BY *12
Franchise Return | PAYMENTDUEIN | (| ([ | | | | 1 || |
(if 2nd extension filed) SUBMIT BY 14
Gasaline [ PAvenTOUEN | 25 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 27 | 25 | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 27 |
Tax SUBMIT BY 22 24 24 22 24 24 22 24 23 24 23 23
Gross Receipts | _PAYMENTDUEIN [ | | | | | | {0
Assessments SUBMIT BY 12
Gross Receipts | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 21 | | | &2 | | | 81| | 31
Utilities Tax SUBMIT BY 29 29 29 T2 | ] ]
Hotel Occupancy PAYMENT DUE IN 20 22 21 20 20 20 20 22 20 20 21 20
Tax | suewtBy | 19 | 19 | 18 | 19 | 19 | 17 [ 19 | 19 | 19 [ 19 | 18 | 19 |
Insurance Maintenance/ | _PAYMENTDUEIN _f | 17 L | R R R A A S
Assessment/Retaliatory Tax SUBMIT BY 2/29
Insurance | _PAYMENTDUEIN | | (1 { | | | 1
Premium Tax SUBMIT BY 2/29 EZ
International Fuel Tax | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 21 | %2 | 8 0 3
Agreement (IFTA) SUBMIT BY 29 29 29 28 ]

*Additional extension due date for mandatory EFT Bank and Franchise taxpayers.

(Continued on back)

Find a current Due Date Schedule at www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxinfo/taxforms/00-843.pdf or call 1-800-531-1441 for a faxed copy, request form 00843.



http://www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxinfo/taxforms/00-843.pdf

TEXNET INFORMATION AND DUE DATE SCHEDULE [

Form 00-843 (Back)(Rev.7-15/29)

Schedule of Electronic Funds Transfer Due Dates — 201 6

« Select the month in which payment is due. (Example: December payment due in January, go to "JAN" column.)
« Payment information must be completed by 6 p.m. (CT) on the date indicated.

* Warehousing — Payments can be submitted up to 30 days prior to the due date.

TYPE OF TAX OR FEE PAYMENT DEADLINES
(in alphabetical order) JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC
Interstate Trucker | PAYMENTDUEIN [ 25 | | (25 | | [ 25 | | [ 25 | | |
Diesel / Gasoline / CNG / LNG SUBMIT BY 22 22 22 24
Interstate Trucker | PAYMENTDUEWN [ 25 | | (| | | | | ]
Liquefied Gas SUBMIT BY 22
Liquefied Gas | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 25 ( | | [ | [ | |
Tax SUBMIT BY 22 T T T T
Manufactured Housing | _PAYVENTOUEIN | 2M | 29 | 31 | 52 | a1 | 30 | 81 | 31 | 30 | 31 | 30 | 12 |
Sales and Use Tax SUBMIT BY 29 26 30 29 27 29 29 30 29 28 29 30
Mixed Beverage Gross | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 |
Receipts Tax SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 19
Mixed Beverage | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 20
Sales Tax SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 | 19
Motor Vehicle PAYMENT DUE IN 1 10 10 1 10 10 1 10 12 1 10 12
Registration Surcharge I~ suemitBy | 8 | 9 | 9 | 8 9 9 | 8 [ 9 [ o [ 7 1T o9 | 9
Motor Vehice [ PAYMENTOUEN | 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 |
Rental Tax SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 19
Motor Vehicle Rental | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 15 | 16 | 15 | 15 | 16 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 17 | 15 | 15
Tax Prepayments SUBMIT BY 14 12 14 14 13 14 14 12 14 14 14 14
Motor Vehicle Sales | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 11 | 10 | 10 | 11 10 10 | 11 | 10 | 12 | 11 | 10 | 12
Tax Surcharge SUBMIT BY 8 9 9 8 9 9 8 9 9 7 9 9
Motor Vehicle Seller | PAYMENTDUEIN | 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20
Financed Sales Tax SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 19 |
Motor Vehicle Seller Financed |~ PAYMENTDUEIN [ 15 | 16 | 15 | 15 | 16 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 17 | 15 | 15
Sales Tax Prepayment SUBMIT BY 14 12 14 14 13 14 14 12 14 14 14 14
Motor Vehicle Seller Financed |~ PAYMENTDUEIN [ 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20
Sales Tax Surcharge SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 19
Motor Vehicle Title PAYMENT DUE IN 1 10 10 1 10 10 1 10 12 11 10 12
Application Emission Fee I~ suemtBy | 8 | 9 | 9 | 8 [ 9 T 9 17 81T o 9 | 771 o | o |
Netural Gas [ PAvventouEN | 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20
Tax SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 19
Off-Road Diesel | PAYMENTDUEIN [ 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20
Equipment Surcharge SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 19
Oil & Gas Wel [ PavventouEN | 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20 |
Servicing Tax SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 19
Petroleum Products | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 25 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 25 | 27 | 25 | 25 | 26 | 25 | 25 | 27
Delivery Fee SUBMIT BY 22 24 24 22 24 24 22 24 23 24 23 23
Sales and Use [ PAvwENTOUEW | 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 [ 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20
Tax SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 19
Sales Tax PAYMENT DUE IN 15 16 15 15 16 15 15 15 15 17 15 15
Prepayments | sumeYy | 14 | 12 | 14 | 14 | 13 | 14 | 14 | 12 | 14 | 14 | 14 | 14
Sexual Assault/ | PAYMENTDUEIN [ 2 | | (&2 ) | [ 81| | [ 3 | | |
Substance Abuse Programs SUBMIT BY 29 29 29 28
Sexually Oriented | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 20 ( | | 20 | | 2 | | | 2 ]
Business Fee SUBMIT BY 19 19 19 19 ]
Sports Venue [ PavvENTOUEN | 271 | 20 | 31 | 52 | 31 | 30 | 4 | 31 | 30 | 31_| 30 | 12 |
District Tax SUBMIT BY 29 26 30 29 27 29 29 30 29 28 29 30
Tobacco Products | PAYMENTDUEIN [ 21 | 29 | 31 | 52 | 31 | 30 | 81 | 31 | 30 | 31 | 30 | 1/2 |
Tax SUBMIT BY 29 26 30 29 27 29 29 30 29 28 29 30
Volunteer Fire Department | PAYMENTDUEIN ([ ([ | | %l I O I
Insurance Tax SUBMIT BY 129
9-1-1 Wireless Service | _PAYMENTDUEIN | 20 | 22 | 21 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 20 | 21 | 20
Fee SUBMIT BY 19 19 18 19 19 17 19 19 19 19 18 19
9-1-1 Emergency Service & | PAYMENTDUEIN | 21 | 31 | 30 | 52 | 31 | 30 | 81 | 30 | 30 | 31 | 30 | 30
Equalization Surcharge Fees SUBMIT BY 29 29 29 29 27 29 29 29 29 28 29 | 29 |
9-1-1 Prepaid Wireless PAYMENT DUE IN 2/1 5/2 8/1 31
Emergency Service Fee I~ suemitBY | 29 | |7 " [ 29 [ T T T T 201 T 128 [ 1

Find a current Due Date Schedule at www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxinfo/taxforms/00-843.pdf or call 1-800-531-1441 for a faxed copy, request form 00843.



http://www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxinfo/taxforms/00-843.pdf

Glenn Hegar
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

This publication is intended as a general guide and not as a comprehensive resource on the subjects covered. It is not a substitute for legal advice.

WE’'RE HERE TO HELP!

If you have questions or need information, contact us:

For more information, visit our website 1-800-252-5555 1-800-252-7875 1-800-252-1385
Comptroller.Texas.Gov 911 Emergency Service/ Spanish Coin-Operated Machines Tax
Equalization Surcharge Hotel Occupancy Tax
Receive tax help at /éutomotli_ve il Fee 1-E|][]-5‘i[3;1-14‘!11(“/| f | o 1.800.252-1385
attery Fee ax on Demand (Most frequently requeste -800-252-
comptroller.texas.gov/taxhelp Boat and Boat Motor Sales Tax Sales and Franchise tax forms) Account Status
) Customs Broker Officer and Director Information
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts Fireworks Tax 1-800-252-1382
111 East 17th Street Mixed Beverage Taxes Clean Vehicle Incentive Program 1-800-862-2260
Austin, Texas 78711-1440 0ff-Road, Heavy-Duty Diesel Manufactured Housing Tax Cigarette and Tobacco
Equipment Surcharge Motor Vehicle Sales Surcharge,
Sign up to receive email updates on Oyster Fee Rental and Seller Financed Sales Tax 1-888-4-FILING (1-888-434-5464)
the Comptroller topics of your choice at Sales and Use Taxes Motor Vehicle Registration Surcharge TELEFILE: To File by Phone
comptroller.texas.gov/subscribe.
1-800-531-5441 1-800-252-1383 1-800-252-1389
The Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts is an equal ﬁ]ehllﬁlt];nTgéTax IFFu'Fll\S Tax GETPUB: To Order Forms and Publications
e Eoy ool Local Revenue ‘ LG Decals _ 1-800-654-FIND (1-800-654-3463)
age or disability in employment or in the provision of Miscellaneous Gross Receipts Taxes Petroleum Products Delivery Fee Treasury Find
any services, programs or activities. il Well Servicing Tax School Fund Benefit Fee
Sulphur Tax 1-800-321-2274
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities 1-800-252-1384 Unclaimed Property Claimants
Act, this document may be requested in alternative  1-800-531-5441, ext. 3-3630 Coastal Protection Unclaimed Property Holders
formats by calling the appropriate toll-free number WebFile Help Crude Oil Production Tax Unclaimed Property Name Searches
listed or by sending a fax to 512-475-0900. Natural Gas Production Tax 512-463-3120 in Austin
1-800-252-1381
Bank Franchise 1-800-252-1387 1-877-44RATE4 (1-877-447-2834)
Franchise Tax Insurance Tax Interest Rate
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