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10-174 
(Rev.9-15/5) 

* * * DO NOT DETACH * * * 

$6. Overpayment (Credit Transfer Form for Crude Oil Tax, Form 10-141, must be included.)  6. 

$7. Net amount due (Item 5 minus Item 6)  7. 

$8. Penalty & Interest (If tax is paid after the due date, see instructions.)  8. 

$
 9. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE (Item 7 plus Item 8)  9. 

Taxpayer name 

      
 1. Total taxable barrels from lease detail supplements 

(Total from Item 16 on all attached Lease Detail Supplements, Form 10-165. Enter whole barrels.)1.

      
 2. Total net taxable value from lease detail supplements $ 

(Total from Item 20 on all attached Lease Detail Supplements, Form 10-165. Enter dollars and cents.) 2.

48150 a. 

10-174
 
(Rev.9-15/5)
 

b. *1017400W091505* 
You have certain rights under Chapters 552 and 559, Government Code, to
 
review, request and correct information we have on file about you. Contact us
 

at the address or phone number listed on this form.

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts 
AMENDED CRUDE OIL Tax -- PRODUCER SPECIAL Report Page 1 of ______ 

c. Taxpayer number d. Due date e. Filing period f. h.  FM i. 

1 Blacken this box if your address has changed. 

THIS REPORT PAGE MUST ACCOMPANY ANY LEASE 


DETAIL SUPPLEMENT PAGES (Form 10-175) FOR THIS 


REPORTING PERIOD. It is recommended that supplement 
pages be completed prior to completing this page. 

PLEASE INDICATE REASON 

LOST 

OTHER 

STOLEN UNACCOUNTED FOR 

SUMMARY DATA - (See instructions)

 3. Regulatory fee ass

l. 

T Code Taxpayer number  Period 

48020 Make the amount in Item 9 payable to 
State Comptroller 

I declare that the information in this document and any attachments is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. 

Print name Business phone (Area code and number) 

Taxpayer or duly authorized agent Date 

777 

m.

Mail to 
Comptroller of Public Accounts 
P.O. Box 149358 
Austin, TX 78714-9358 



Form 10-174 (Back)(Rev.9-15/5)

Instructions for Completing 

Texas Amended Crude Oil Tax Producer Special Report

Who Must File - This amended report is used by a crude oil producer or operator who is not normally required to file a report. Use this amended
report form to correct information previously reported or to add new information omitted from an original crude oil tax producer special report.

For Assistance - For assistance, call 1-800-252-1384. Forms and additional information are available online at www.comptroller.texas.gov.

General Information

Round barrels in each reported item to a whole number. Two decimals are required on all dollar values. 

Provide your 11-digit Texas taxpayer number when corresponding with our office.

Summary Data Instructions

Item 1.  Total of all taxable barrels (Item 16) from lease detail supplement(s). Enter whole barrels.

Item 2.  Total of all net taxable values (Item 20) from lease detail supplement(s). Enter dollars and cents.

Item 3.  Calculate the regulatory fee assessment. For periods beginning with the September 2015 filing period, multiply total taxable barrels from 
Item 5 by the regulatory fee assessment rate. The current rate for the Regulatory Oil Field Clean-up Fee is $0.00625. If reporting periods 
prior to September 2015, multiply total taxable barrels from Item 5 by the regulatory tax and fee assessment rate. The regulatory tax and 
fee assessment rate is $0.008125, which is a combined total of the Oil Field Clean-up Fee of $0.00625 and the Regulatory Tax of 
$0.001875 per barrel. Enter dollars and cents. 

Item 4.  Calculate the tax due. Multiply total net taxable value from Item 2 by 0.046 (4.6%). Enter dollars and cents.

Item  5.  Total tax and fee due is the total of the values in Items 3 and 4. Enter dollars and cents.

Item 6.  Overpayment. If using a credit in another period(s) to offset tax and fee due, a "Credit Transfer Form for Crude Oil Tax" (Form 10-141)
must be completed in order to move the credit.   

Item 7.  Subtract the amount of overpayment, if applicable, from Item 5 and enter the amount due.

Item 8.  If this amended report results in a liability, calculate the penalty and interest due on the balance. If payment is 1-30 days late, a 5% penalty 
is assessed on the tax balance due on the due date. If a balance is remaining after 30 days, an additional 5% penalty is assessed on the 
tax balance due. Interest begins to accrue on the 61st day after the due date. 

The interest rate varies annually. For current rate information, call the Comptroller at 1-877-447-2834 or visit our website at 
www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxinfo/int_rate.html.

Item 9.  Enter the total amount due in Item 9. The check should equal the amount due and is payable to the State Comptroller.

www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxinfo/int_rate.html
www.comptroller.texas.gov

	MT164.PDF
	MT164V.PDF

	DueDat: 
	Mail: 
	AddChg: Off
	NoPage: 
	Item 5: 
	Item 6: 
	Item7r: 
	Item 7: 
	Item8r: 
	Item 8: 
	Item 9: 
	Item 10: 
	Item 11: 
	Item 12: 
	NAME: 
	PrintN: 
	BusPho: 
	Other: 
	FilPer: 
	Item 13: 
	Item l: 
	RESET: 
	PRINT: 
	PmtTcd: 48020
	Item1calc: 
	Item j L: Off
	Item j S: Off
	Item j U: Off
	Item j O: Off


