





# **Texas Manufactured Housing Sales Tax Return**

| a. T Code <b>2046100</b>          | • Type or print.                              |   |                     |
|-----------------------------------|---|---|---------------------|
| c. Taxpayer number                | d. Filing period                              | e.  | f. Due date         |
| -                                 |   |   |                     |
| g. Name and mailing address (Make | any necessary name or address changes below.) | h. <u>IMPORTANT</u>   |                     |
| address ha                        |   | Black in this box if y<br>address has chang<br>by the preprinted in   | ed. Show changes 1. |
|                                   |   | Black in this box if y<br>longer in business a<br>date you went out o | and write in the 2. |
|                                   |   |   | Month Day Year      |
|                                   |   |   |                     |
|                                   |   | i.  | j.                  |

# Instructions for Completing Manufactured Housing Sales Tax Return

## Who Must File -

Every manufacturer of mobile homes or modular homes responsible for collecting Texas Manufactured Housing Sales Tax must file a return. (TEX. TAX CODE ANN. ch. 158) Returns must be filed for every period even though there is no amount subject to tax or any tax due. Complete and detailed records must be kept of all sales as well as any deductions decimed as that attended to all sales as well as any deductions claimed so that returns can be verified by a state auditor.

### When to File -

File returns on or before the last day of the month following each reporting period. If the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the next business day will be the due date.

#### Whom to Contact for Assistance -

For Manufactured Housing Tax assistance, contact the Texas State Comptroller's office at 800-252-1382.

#### **General Instructions -**

- If any preprinted information is not correct, mark out the item and put in the correct information.

### Specific Instructions -

- Item 1 Enter the total amount of ALL sales of manufactured housing made during the reporting period.
- Item 2 Enter only the total amount of sales of manufactured housing that are <u>subject to tax</u>. Exemption certificates for all exempt Texas sales must be kept in your file.
- **Item 5 -** PENALTY If return is filed or tax paid after due date, enter penalty. 1 30 days late 5% of Item 4. More than 30 days late 10% of Item 4. (Minimum penalty \$1)
- Item 6 INTEREST If any tax is unpaid 61 days after the due date, enter interest calculated at the rate on Pub. 98-304, online at www.comptroller.texas.gov, or call 877-447-2834.

| Calculate the amount of tax due. Report dollars and cents.      |    |                |  |
|---|----|----------------|--|
| 1. Gross sales  |    | 1. <b>=</b>    |  |
| 2. Taxable sales  |    | 2. ■           |  |
| 3. Tax rate   |    | 3. ■           |  |
| 4. Total tax due (Multiply Item 2 by Item 3)                    |    | 4. ■           |  |
|   |    |                |  |
| 5. Penalty due (See instructions)                               |    | 5              |  |
| 6. Interest due (See instrutions)                               |    | 6.             |  |
| 7. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE (Item 4 plus Item 5 and Item 6) |    | 7 <sub>•</sub> |  |
| Taxpayer name   | k. | I.             |  |
| ■ T Code ■ Taxpayer number ■ Period                             |    |                |  |

2046020

Make the amount in Item 7 payable to STATE COMPTROLLER.

Mail to: COMPTROLLER OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

Austin, TX 78714-9360

P.O. Box 149360

and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. Taxpayer or duly authorized agent sign here ) Business phone Date

I declare that the information in this document and any attachments is true