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Texas VOI u nteer Fl re Department You have certain rights under Chapters 552 and 559, Government Code,

H to review, request and correct information we have on file about you.

ASSIStance Fu nd Assessment Contact us at the address or number listed on this form.
a. Taxpayer number b. Filing period C. d. Due date

e. Taxpayer name and tax report mailing address

Keep the top portion of this form
for your records.

Return only the bottom portion.

Instructions

The Texas Legislature created the Volunteer Fire Department Assistance Fund under Chapter 614, Government Code. Under Chapter 2007, Texas
Insurance Code. For fiscal years begining Sept. 1, 2015, and Sept. 1, 2016, the Comptroller is required to assess the lesser of the total amount
appropriated from the Fund's account in general revenue, other than appropriations for contributions to the Texas Emergency Services Retirement System
made under Government Code, Section 614.104(d) and appropriations to the Texas A&M Forest Service for grants to volunteer fire departments not to
exceed $11,500,000, or $30 million. This provision expires Sept. 1, 2017. Each insurer must pay a pro rata portion of the assessment in relation to the net
aggregate direct premiums written in Texas for that tax year.

NOTE: Chapter 2007, Texas Insurance Code, allows an insurer to recover this assessment by charging the insured’s policyholders.

Who Must File - A property and casualty insurer authorized to engage General Instructions -
in business in Texas, including a stock company, mutual, farm mutual, e Type or print.
county mutual, Lloyd's plan, or reciprocal or inter-insurance exchange, ¢ |If any preprinted information above is not correct, please mark out

the incorrect information, write in the correct information and submit

that has gross direct premiums written on policies of homeowner's \
with payment.

insurance, fire insurance, farm and ranch owner's insurance, private

passenger automobile physical damage insurance, commercial Item 5 - Penalty and Interest
automobile physical damage insurance and the non-liability portion of a * 1-30 days late: Enter penalty of 5% (.05) of Item 4.
commercial multiple peril policy. * 31-60 days late: Enter penalty of 10% (.10) of Item 4.

* Over 60 days late: Enter penalty of 10% (.10) of ltem 4 plus
When to File - The assessment is due no later than August 1 of each interest. Calculate interest at the rate published online at
year. www.comptroller.texas.gov, or call the Comptroller at

1-877-447-2834 for the applicable interest rate.

1. Insurer's Texas gross direct premiums written

(Annual Statement, State Page, Column 1, Lines 1, 3, 4, 5.1, 21.1 and 21.2) 1.
2. Total of insurance companies' Texas gross direct premiums written

(Annual Statement, State Page, Column 1, Lines 1, 3, 4, 5.1, 21.1 and 21.2) 2.
3. Insurer assessment rate (Divide ltem 1 by ltem 2) 3.
4. Amount of assessment due (Multiply Item 3 by the approved assessment amount) 4.
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( ) RETURN THIS PART ONLY WITH YOUR PAYMENT

5. Penalty and interest (See instructions.) 5.
6. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE (litem 4 plus Item 5) 6.m
Taxpayer name 1. g.
n
m T Code m Taxpayer number m Period I declare that the information in this document and all attachments is true and correct
to the best of my knowledge and belief.
81020 sign Authorized agent

here

- - Preparer's name (Type or print.)
Make the amount in ltem 6 | Mailto COMPTROLLER OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS
payable to P.O. Box 149356

STATE COMPTROLLER. Austin, TX 78714-9356 Daytime phone
(Area code & number)

Date

For information about Insurance Tax, call 1-800-252-1387.
Details are also available online at www.comptroller.texas.gov.
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