
P r o p e r t y  Ta x
Form 50-267Retail Manufactured Housing Inventory Declaration

CONFIDENTIAL

See page 3 for instructions.			     _ __________	 Page __________  of pages ________
		  Year

____________________________________________________________________	 _ ____________________________
Send Original To: Appraisal District Name and Address	 Phone (area code and number)

____________________________________________________________________	 _ ____________________________
Send Copy To: County Tax Office Name and Address	 Phone (area code and number)

INSTRUCTIONS: If you own an inventory subject to the provisions of Sec. 23.127, Tax Code, you must file this retail manufactured housing inventory 
declaration with the chief appraiser and a copy with the county tax assessor-collector not later than February 1 of each year. If you were not in business on 
January 1, you must file this statement not later than 30 days after starting business. Failure to file this form is a misdemeanor offense punishable by a fine 
not to exceed $500. Each day during which you fail to comply is a separate offense.
SEE LAST PAGE OF FORM FOR MORE INFORMATION ON FILING AND PENALTIES.

STEP 1: Owner’s Name and Address

____________________________________________________________________	 _ ____________________________
Owner’s Name	 Phone (area code and number)

___________________________________________________________________________________________________
Current Mailing Address (number and street)

City, State, ZIP Code

Person Completing Report	 Title

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________ 	 _________________________________________________

STEP 2: Required Information About the Business

___________________________________________________________________________________________________
Name of Each Business at One Location (attach additional pages if necessary)

___________________________________________________________________________________________________
Address of This Location (number, street, city, state, ZIP code + 4) (attach additional pages if necessary)

___________________________________________________________________________________________________
Retailer’s License Number(s) Issued by the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs (attach additional pages if necessary)

STEP 3: Information About the Business

Give appraisal district account number if available, or attach tax bill or copy of appraisal or tax office correspondence concerning this account (attach addi-
tional pages if necessary).

_________________________________________
Starting Date of Business, If Not In Business on January 1st of This Year.

STEP 4 Ownership Statement

___________________________________________________________________________________________________
Owner’s Name (is the owner of retail manufactured housing inventory)

The Property Tax Assistance Division at the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts provides property tax  
information and resources for taxpayers, local taxing entities, appraisal districts and appraisal review boards.

For more information, visit our website: 
comptroller.texas.gov/taxinfo/proptax
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STEP 5: Breakdown of Sales and Sales Amounts

Breakdown of sales (number of units sold) for the previous 12-month period corresponding to the prior tax year. If you were not in business for the entire 
12-month period, report the sales for the months you were in business.

______________________________ 	 ______________________________ 	 _______________________________
Net Retail Manufactured Housing Inventory	 Retailer Sales	 Subsequent Sales

Breakdown of sales amounts for the previous 12-month period corresponding to the prior tax year. If you were not in business for the entire 12-month peri-
od, report the sales for the months you were in business.

$______________________________	 $_____________________________	 $______________________________
Net Retail Manufactured Housing Inventory	 Retailer Sales	 Subsequent Sales

STEP 6: Market Value of Your Retail Manufactured Housing Inventory

State the market value of your retail manufactured housing inventory for the current tax year, as computed under Sec. 23.127, Tax Code (total annual sales 
from the retailer’s manufactured housing inventory for the previous 12-month period corresponding to the prior tax year divided by 12 equals market value). 
If you were not in business for the entire 12-month period, report the number of months you were in business and the total number of sales for those 
months. The chief appraiser will determine your inventory’s market value.

$ __________________________________   ÷  12  =   __________________________________
   Retail Manufactured Housing Inventory Sales for Prior Year	 Market Value for Current Tax Year

STEP 7: Sign the Form

__________________________________________________________ 	 _________________________________
Print Name	 Title

__________________________________________________________ 	 _________________________________
Authorized Signature	 Date

If you make a false statement on this report, you could be found guilty of a Class A misdemeanor or a state jail felony under Penal Code Section 37.10. 

http://www.comptroller.texas.gov/taxinfo/proptax
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Instructions for Completing
Retail Manufactured Housing Inventory Declaration

Filing deadlines: You must file this declaration not later 
than February 1 each year. If you were not in business for 
the entire year, you must file this declaration not later than 
30 days after starting your business. Be sure to keep a 
completed copy for your files and a blank copy of the form 
for next year’s filing. 

Filing places: You must file the original completed declara-
tion with the county appraisal district’s chief appraiser. You 
must file a copy of the original with the county tax assessor-
collector. 

Filing penalties: Failure to file this form is a misdemeanor 
offense punishable by a fine not to exceed $500. Each day 
that you fail to comply is a separate offense. In addition, 
a tax lien attaches to your business personal property to 
secure the penalty’s payment. The district attorney, criminal 
district attorney, county attorney, chief appraiser or person 
designated by the chief appraiser shall collect the penalty, 
with action in the county in which you maintain your principal 
place of business or residence. You also will forfeit a penalty 
of $1,000 for each month or part of a month in which this 
declaration is not filed after it is due.

Review of records: The chief appraiser may examine your 
books and records for (1) the document issued by Texas 
Department of Housing and Community Affairs for your 
retailer’s licensing number; (2) documents to determine 
if this declaration applies to you; and (3) sales records to 
check information on this declaration. To examine your 
records, the chief appraiser must deliver personally a writ-
ten request to your records’ custodian. You have at least 
15 days to respond to the request, or you may seek court 
action for relief from complying with the request. Failure to 
comply with the request is a misdemeanor punishable by a 
fine not to exceed $500. Each day that you fail to comply is 
a separate violation.

Step 1: Owner’s name and address. Give the corpo-
rate, sole proprietorship or partnership’s name, including 
mailing address and telephone number of the actual 
business location required by the inventory declaration 
(not of the owner).

Step 2: Required information about the business. 
Give the name of the business if different from the cor-
poration or individual’s name. The address here is the 
actual physical location of the business.

Step 3: Information about the business. Include your 
business’ account number from the appraisal district’s 
notice of appraised value. Give the date your business 
opened if not in business January 1 of this year.

Step 4: Ownership statement. Give the owner’s name.

Step 5: Breakdown of sales and sales amounts. Com-
plete the boxes on number of sales and sales amounts for 
the preceding year. The top row of boxes is the number of 
units sold in each category. The bottom row of boxes is the 
dollar amount sold in each category. The categories include:

Retail manufactured housing inventory – all units of 
manufactured housing held for sale at retail. A “mobile 
home” has the meaning assigned to that term by the Texas 
Manufactured Housing Standards Act (Occupations Code 
Section 1201.003). A “HUD-code manufactured home” has 
the meaning assigned to that term by Section 3 of the Act. 
“Manufactured housing” is a HUD-code manufactured home 
or a mobile home as each would customarily be held by a 
retailer in the normal course of business in a retail manufac-
tured housing inventory.

Retailer sales – sales of manufactured housing to another 
retailer.

Subsequent sales – retailer-financed sales of manufactured 
housing that, at the time of sale, have retailer financing from 
your manufactured housing inventory in this same calendar 
year. The first sale of a retailer-financed unit is reported as a 
manufactured housing inventory sale, with sale of this same 
unit later in the year classified as a subsequent sale.

Net retail manufactured housing inventory – manufac-
tured housing inventory less retailer sales and subsequent 
sales.

Step 6: Market value of your manufactured housing 
inventory. Enter the dollar sales amount in the net retail 
manufactured housing inventory breakdown (see Step 5, the 
first box in the second row) and divide by 12 to yield your 
market value for this tax year. If you were not in business for 
the entire preceding year, the chief appraiser will determine 
your inventory’s market value using the sales information 
that you report in Step 5.

Step 7: Sign the form. Sign and enter the date if you are 
the person completing this declaration. 
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