Going Out of Business Sale Permit

The Property Tax Assistance Division at the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts provides property tax
information and resources for taxpayers, local taxing entities, appraisal districts and appraisal review boards.

County Appraisal District

, Texas

Going Out of Business Sale Permit «

This permit is issued to , in
accordance with Chapter 17, Subchapter F of the Texas Business & Commerce Code, and
is valid for a period of 120 days from the date issued. It entitles the person named below to
conduct a sale to the public of goods, wares, and merchandise by implied or direct representa-
tion, by written or oral advertising, that the sale is in anticipation of, and the termination of, all
operations of a business at all of its locations in this county.

As required by law, this permit must be posted in a conspicuous place at the location of the
going out of business sale.

This permit is non-renewable. Conditions of this permit include: (1) filing a complete and
detailed list of goods, wares, and merchandise to be sold with the appraisal district, (2) filing
before the end of each 30-day period during the going out of business sale a complete inventory
of items not sold, and (3) filing a final inventory within 30 days after the day that the going
out of business sale ends.

Date Issued:

Date Expired:

Owner/Business Name:

By

Chief Appraiser, County Appraisal District

Property Tax
Form 50-291

For more information, visit our website:
www.window.state.tx.us/taxinfo/proptax
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